Once Again

Posted: Tuesday, 27 December, 2011 by deacongray in Poetry

Here we sit. You’re there and I’m here.
You read the words I write. You judge, You condemn, and You listen.
We are you. We are I.
We breathe, We laugh, We love.
Listen to Me now. I roar. I scream. I beg. I plead.
I please. I bleed. I anger.
I cry. I love. I despise.
You rant. You flaunt. You dote.
I refuse to give in. You refuse to grant success.
I? I refuse to die here. I refuse to die now.
Tomorrow boasts a sunrise so beautiful it blinds.
Tomorrow boasts a sunset so tragic, I cry.
Yesterday is the nothingness of memories.
Yesterday is the day I fell in love with you all over again.
Today is Mine. Today is Yours.
Today, I take over the world.
Today, I send You my love.
Through it all, I have You.
Through it all, I am still Me.
Through it all, I refuse to Hate.

 

© Mikyla Abigor, 2007

Comments
  1. Raven Marlow says:

    Oh wow that is so powerful! Thank you so much for sharing!

  2. Thank you… I love this. :~)

Leave a Reply

