The Death Of Russell Mercado, or…is it?

Posted: Wednesday, 17 October, 2012 by deacongray in Community Announcements, Community Articles, Editorials

Nearly a month ago this file was sent to me by some one whom I will not name, though I would encourage him to step forward if he is willing so people know exactly who did all the work involved. At that time I was dismayed by what I read. Yet, with contacts, family and friends all over the place I figured…hey lets give the man a chance to speak to the issue quietly before making a scene.

Several people I know, whom I also will  not name, who live within a few hours of Russell Mercado sent off inquires, and offers to talk on the phone or meet somewhere. It was answered with…well, it wasn’t answered at all. Much to my surprise I was informed late last night, that Russell Mercado has passed away.

I would like to say for the record that I personally really liked Russell. I didn’t know him well, but his posts where always respectful, in chat he was intelligent and well spoken. I have never heard of any drama from Russell or his house at any point. And yet…the file I was sent is pretty…well I will let you read it, and judge for your self.

Russell Mercado

Comments
  1. I am so glad you posted this; thanks

  2. I am so glad you posted this…
    Thanks

  3. Back on Feb 26, 2011, I wrote this blog post, The Social Network Kool-Aid Acid Test

    One of my replies to a comment was The fake accounts on Facebook and the Twitter-bots don’t buy any books, now do they?

    They don’t look at Facebook ads, either. Which is why Facebook is selling advertisers a house of cards, counting all the millions of fake eyeballs (and Wall Street knows it!)

Leave a Reply

